Poets logo

Living Hell

Trapped in a body that you can't get out

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Living Hell
Photo by James Lee on Unsplash

I see my future, my picture; it is torn, faded to gray.

I hear silence, no color, and people without a face.

I weep for borrowed dreams as bodies slowly sway.

In death, I am birthed; In birth, I feel the grace.

As I sleep, they invade, tug and pull, rip my flesh away.

Devoured by a million teeth, Tis' better to burn at stake!

These silenced voices grind in my brain, licking lips as they play.

I toss and turn, as they viciously rape, rack my body to hear it break.

One can not escape, bondage they make, loving the glorious hate.

Peeling thy skin, the ripest of fruit, a slab of meat, oozing with pain.

I can not breathe, only scream, the filet of me, demons do salivate.

The end begins, as it all starts again, remade, only to be cleaved by chains.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.