Poets logo

Live The Best Life

A good life never rewinds...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: Missing A Clit

Life tries to max out on me.

It can be taxing for me

when you can be around

people and still feel lonely.

But life can't hold me,

can't control me.

I hold on to the keys to what I do.

Yeah,

you heard me...

What I DO!

Sometimes, life can work

itself right out

so where are you going?

If I do one thing,

I'm going to live the best life of all times.

Yeah,

ALL TIMES!

If I do what's right

all the past is behind me.

Yeah, BEHIND me!

A good life never rewinds...

Life's so full of love

Why ain't it facts?

The best character formed is

behind your back.

If we're to outgrow

why does life make it hard to move on?

Move on and be strong...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.