Poets logo

Live.Love.Repeat

Musings about humanity

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished about a month ago 1 min read
8
Live.Love.Repeat
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I wanted the leaves to cover me,

To be my skin;

In my veins to have green rivers,

Gods’ goodness flowing supreme,

A mirage of chlorophyll dreams.

I wanted the jungle to be my mind,

Crowded with ancestral noises,

To have feral animals hunting lies

And insects to suck up disappointment,

Wildlife my ego to clean up our mess.

Humanity with its vices would be reset

To the beginning of lore,

When Adam and Eve knew to protect

The sanctity of our only Earth-side home.

Thus my mind paints our story anew —

Divine love to reign in our souls,

Kindness to be the language of all,

Helping each other in times of a fall.

Dimensions of trust would complete

The energy cycle of being —

Live.

.

Love.

.

Repeat.

.

By Clay Banks on Unsplash

***I originally published this poem on Medium.***

💗 Thank you for reading! Hearts, pledges, and tips are always welcome. I appreciate your support.💗

You could also buy me a coffee or a tea and/or let me know your ideas in the comments section.

Free Versenature poetry
8

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so stunningly beautiful and made me feel so much peace! Loved your poem!

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Love the images of the ecosystem cleaning up in your head.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.