Poets logo

Little Wolf

From runt of the litter to Queen of the house!

By Jackie TLPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
March of 2013 changed my life. I'd like to thank everyone who helped us along the way! 🖤🙌

Ears of orange crushed velvet,

Eyes that sparkled with mischief,

Behind a mask of triangles,

To hide all of your secrets.

They’d called you Lover Girl,

It was true when you wanted,

Trouble would follow close behind,

You’d send me to my breaking point,

Then all would become fine.

My lifelong dream would be achieved,

However it would come at a cost,

No more clean bed or clothing,

Fur in my food, my hair, it would be everywhere.

My life would no longer be my own,

Every moment my thoughts were with you,

Your health, your joy, your everything,

Rogue my twin flame in wolf form.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jackie TL

Lover of all things Fantasy and Sci-Fi. Wolf Dog owner. Just trying to have fun writing again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Raymond G. Taylorabout a year ago

    Great descriptive, very personal and full of heart. Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing. I will include a mention in my weekly reviews slot which will be published on Vocal later today. You will find a link here once I have posted the latest reviews for this week: https://vocal.media/journal/this-week-s-short-story-reviews

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.