Poets logo

Little Star

💫

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
14
Little Star
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

I lay in Bed alone at night...

Burning candles, instead of Obscuring the lights...

Thoughts Flicker but melt like wax.

wondering if we could Endure this love story...

Or Can This love story Survive us?

I thought this would be over by now...

Geriatric Thoughts Laying Heavy on my Sanity...

My heart is like doubt turned inside out.

Sauntering in my loneliness and looking for a Star to hope on...

I gaze from my window...

Little Star

Little Star

Grant my Desire,

Bring me the Love,

Of My Used Hearts fascination.

Change the colors of my Blue Reality.

Assemble me yellow with the Liveliness of the Sun...

excerptssurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
14

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    This was so powerful and emotional!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful poem.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Enjoyed this beautiful poem of longing for true love, it will come at the right time when you least expect it ❤️🌹🥰🎁

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    "Thoughts Flicker but melt like wax." and "Assemble me yellow with the Liveliness of the Sun..." What satisfying ripples the wordstones you throw create!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Soooo beautiful, Lonzo!! 😍😍 “ Thoughts Flicker but melt like wax” - WOW 🥹❤️ You are so talented!!

  • Emily Binkleyabout a year ago

    Wow so much feelings. I love it ✨❤️

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    Very lovely and gentle thoughts.

  • Colt Hendersonabout a year ago

    Beautiful

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    You are an amazing poet ❤️

  • Oneg In The Arcticabout a year ago

    So many beautifully crafted lines, this is a good poem

  • Gokilaabout a year ago

    Nostalgic 👌🦋

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.