Poets logo

Little Lightning Bug

a poem

By Bugsy WattsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Little Lightning Bug
Photo by Evan Leith on Unsplash

My spark, my light

said the little lightning bug,

waking at twilight

to enter the dark.

My spark, my light

yawned the little lightning bug,

against this blackness

her form was stark.

/

My spark, my light

sang the little lightning bug,

as she whizzed through

the silver forests of Wren.

My spark, my light

chanted the little lightning bug,

determined to convince

it must be said.

/

My spark, my light

uttered the little lightning bug,

as she blinked her pattern

into the night.

My spark, my light

voiced the little lightning bug,

letting everyone see

and fighting the fright.

/

My spark, my light

stated the little lightning bug,

as she found the edge

of the shimmering lake.

My spark, my light

intoned the little lightning bug,

this light was her own

and no mistake.

/

My spark, my light

yelled the little lightning bug,

calling through the distance

across the heather.

My spark, my light

asked the little lightning bug,

to friends who dance their purpose

no matter the weather.

/

Our spark, our light

answered the little lightning bugs,

as they rose to meet each other

with palpable glee.

Our spark, our light

recited the little lightning bugs,

as their tiny bodies twinkled

in harmony.

nature poetryFor Funchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Bugsy Watts

Got bit by the writing bug.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bugsywattspoetry/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Ah, love the way this ended. Beautiful. Full circle.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.