Poets logo

Little Emily's Christmas

Heartwarming Story of a Little Emily’s Christmas Preparations and Celebrations

By My Christmas TimePublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
@merrychristmas_2k23

Hi there! I'm little Emily everyone calls me cute and I just love Christmas! It's my favorite time of the year and I always get so excited for it. This year was a little different, though. It was a white Christmas and I was so excited to enjoy it in the snow. I just can't wait to share all the fun things I did to prepare for Christmas and how I enjoyed it.

So, let me start from the beginning. I was so eager to get ready for Christmas that I started my preparations weeks ahead. I made a list of all the things I wanted to do, like decorating my room, helping my parents decorate the house, and making gifts for my family and friends.

One of the funniest things that happened was when I was trying to decorate my room with lights. I got so tangled up in the lights that I couldn't move! My mom had to come and help me, and we both ended up laughing so hard.

I kicked off my preparations by decorating my room. I got out all my Christmas decorations and put up the lights and ornaments. I even had a little Christmas tree in my room and it was so much fun.

Then, I helped my mom and dad decorate the house. We put up a big Christmas tree in the living room and decorated the outside of the house with lights too. Our Christmas tree belonged to a snow-covered land before it met us. It looked so pretty, especially with the snow falling outside, just like a winter wonderland.

Another funny incident was when we were making the gingerbread house. My cousin and I got a little carried away with the icing and decorations, and our gingerbread house ended up looking like a messy, gooey mess. But it was still delicious and we had a blast making it.

Making gifts was another fun thing I did. I used my creativity and made some really cute things like photo frames and jewelry. I got so into wrapping my gifts that I started wrapping everything in sight, even my cat! He was not too thrilled, but it was hilarious. I can't wait to give them away to my loved ones.

On Christmas Eve, we had a big dinner with all my family members and it was so much fun. We made a gingerbread house and had a contest to see who could decorate it the best. I was so proud of my little creation, I even won the contest!

I went to bed early on Christmas Eve so that Santa could come and bring me my presents. I was so excited, I could barely sleep! And when I woke up on Christmas morning, I saw that Santa had indeed come. There were presents under the tree and cookies and milk on the plate for Santa. I was so happy!

I opened all my presents and had so much fun playing with my new toys. I got a new doll, a set of markers, and even a karaoke machine! I sang Christmas carols all morning long. But the best present of all was the whoopee cushion from my grandparents. I couldn't stop laughing and scaring everyone with it.

Later that day, we went outside to play in the snow. We built a snowman and had a snowball fight, it was so much fun! We even went for a horse-drawn sleigh ride through the countryside.

In the evening, we all gathered around the Christmas tree and sang carols. It was so peaceful and beautiful, with the snow falling outside and the fire crackling in the fireplace.

And that's how I spent my Christmas. It was full of fun, laughter, and love. I hope your Christmas was just as special and you had as much fun as I did!

excerptsvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetrylistinspirationalhow tofact or fictionchildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

My Christmas Time

Merry Christmas & welcome!

I'm a Christmas fanatic. I love the tree, the lights, the gifts, the food, and so much more! This is my favorite time of the year & I'm excited to share with you the fun and interesting stories all about Christmas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.