Poets logo

Little Elephant

Smooth As Ice

By Kristen UlrichPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1

There once was a little elephant,

On my bedroom dresser,

He was made of glass,

He was very beautiful,

I ran my hand over him,

He felt smooth as ice,

He was as transparent as the tropical sea,

I called him Herb,

And wasn’t he superb!

art
1

About the Creator

Kristen Ulrich

Please view my website:

http://www.bluerosesweb.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    It's really superb. I'm in love

  • Awww, Herb is definitely superb! Love Herb and your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.