Poets logo

Lithium

A poem

By Dean F. HardyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
15
Lithium
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

Familiar faces,

black ball eyes

no escape.

Clothes, a uniform

sewn to my skin.

Arch enemy up top,

walking without movement.

Shapes becoming sounds,

manic sweat sensations

need help.

//

An entity unknown,

its presence is felt.

Large and small,

everything at once.

Up top she turns,

her mouth erupts

arcadian light.

I flinch and soil,

silent laughter

they know what they're after

need help.

//

One by one,

they all stand and begin.

I know where I am,

too little too late.

I choke on my scream,

and my sweat becomes green.

Close my eyes,

until I wake.

surreal poetry
15

About the Creator

Dean F. Hardy

Writer from Dublin, Ireland.

*All work here is owned by Dean F. Hardy*

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Beth Sarahabout a year ago

    Manic fever dream. Still checking out your great content

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    This gave me an anxiety attack, can't imagine what it was like to dream it. Great visual!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Very good. I could feel the anxiety and pain.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    once again you maintained my interest throughout and left me wanting more. Love this

  • Christiane Winterabout a year ago

    Absolutely stunning, subscribed back!

  • This was soooo creepy! Well done!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    You really nailed the dream-like feel for this piece, very nicely done :) And the artwork added a great visualization.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is a great entry. Really well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.