Poets logo

Listen

Love

By Erica vPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Listen

Hear that, it’s not perfect, but it’s working, keeps beating

There is no life in my body you are the reason I keep living

As sure as the sun keeps burning

Listen

When I look at you there is no sadness the pain goes away, I want to live again

You are the reason I’m still breathing, blood flowing

As sure as the wind keeps blowing

Listen

If you go I have to go with you

Never to hear your laugh and see your smile I’m scared

To even think about being without you I Love you

Listen

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erica v

i started writing poetry two years ago i had so much emotions built up that a had to get it out show people who i am. so this is me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.