Poets logo

Lips

You shine from within

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lips
Photo by Caju Gomes on Unsplash

Lips

You shine from within.

I don't think I let people in my life see me smile or shine the way I let you do.

When you lick your lips

You know I get mad because I cant be there.

There ti kiss those lips

Listen to the soul come out those lips.

The smile from within in, With that smile.

You glow.

You're a beautiful man.

We also got some great news for you today!

I am so proud of you for pushing back.

Standing our ground when it domes to your child

That's sexy as hell,

And drives woman wild.

When you do that, check mate.

-ej

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.