Poets logo

Limitless

A poem for young adults trying to find their way

By Leslie FriasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A photo of my old vehicle in the Minnesota skyline

LIMITLESS

The possibilities are endless

Opportunities in every state

Dreams that are constantly revised

Plans that have to be improvised

Mistakes that teach perseverance

Frustrated and insolvent

Nightmares involving debt

Distressed tense and disturbed

Is my fate struggle?

Is my fate failure?

Is my fate worth today's pain ?

Nevertheless, I refuse to abandon my ambition

My aspirations crawl in my veins

My soul has purpose

My wishes will come true

And I will target my objective

Despite the obstacles

And the barriers

Each sacrifice will be critical on my journey

Nor my foes

Nor my loved ones

Will cloud my judgments

I will slaughter temptations

Annihilate self doubt

I will battle uncertainty

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Leslie Frias

My name is Leslie. I have been writting since I was in elementary school, and have always been afraid to show my work to others. I hope to share myself on this platform with like minded individuals. Thank you for providing a safe space.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.