Poets logo

Limerence

Pursuit of Comfort Within Another

By Demeter-Valencia A LopezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

The moonlight illuminating through sheer curtains upon my bed

Casting against your pale silhouette, the shape of desire

There is a comfort in the fleeting passions that I pursue

Of chase and the rush of blood flushing to the surface

Causing a tension between us that cannot be ignored

We bask within each other's embrace

Caressing fingertips, hands tracing and hearts racing

We live inside the warm breast of one another for the moment

And the moment is all that we could need

Underneath the sheets I search your very essence

Your sweet gasp against my ear whilst my lips pressed against your neck

The heat of my breath causing your flesh to contract; goosebumps

Mine crawls pleasantly in response to your fingers in my hair

Voices trembling names and whispers of saccharine nature

I felt the pressure of you against me and I fell in languor

Our eyes met in delicate fire for what felt like eternity of splendor

We flew that night, like shadows of creatures into the moonlit night

And the cool, crisp mountain air of the autumn flows over us

Easing the exchange and beckoning us to rest

We live inside each other, for this moment fleeting

A vampiric sort of craving for each other's company

Like Carmilla, you are my Laura this night and for many to come

Until we are drained of each other's affection and touch

We'll have contentment and luxurious satisfaction

The moment is all that matters in the way of pleasure

And your kisses lull me to a state of tender passivity

Passing into dreams with you

Momentary heaven

love poems
1

About the Creator

Demeter-Valencia A Lopez

Writer, Singer, Gamer, and lover of all things weird.

Neurodivergent, LGBTQ+, writing stories to increase visibility and representation.

Creating characters and stories you can fall in love with.

Creating worlds you'll never want to leave.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.