Poets logo

Like That

Sex Lies Stay In The Dark

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

It Ain't Even Like That

We Ain't Even Like That

I Don't Get Why You Mad.. Our Hearts Wasn't Even in It.. We Was Telling Sex Lies

You Know That.. Known It Since Day One..

Why You Acting Shocked Just Because I Smashed The Block Button.. You Knew I Wasn't Trying To Have ForEver With You..

Just Tryin To Fuck Away The Pain…

Just Tryin To Distract Myself From Thinking..

And Lets Be Honest

I Just Wanted To Get The Kitty Wet.. And You Was Good At It..

Thanks For The "O"

But That's All It Was.. You Knew It From The Jump.. Them Sex Lies Got You In The Wrong Head..

Boy You Need To Get Right..

Understand You Was A Good Time Not A Long Time..

How You Gon Take Me Serious When I Won't Even See You In The Light..

C'Mon Now

It Ain't Even Like That

We Ain't Even Like That

You Got No Reason To Be Mad

You Can't Even Catch Me In Any Lies.. I Told You Since Day One Not To Put Your Heart In Because You Would Never Get Mine..

Not My Fault You Ain't Believe Me

It Was Crystal Clear

You Could See Through Me

Ain't On Me You Chose To Put Blinders On

That’s On You.. You Chose To Stay.. I Ain't Beg You To Stay..

Them Hurt Feelings You Got Your Fault

I Never Asked For More Than A Good Time

You Should Have Believed Me

You Should Have Let Them Sex Lies Stay In The Dark

Maybe I Wouldn't Of Had To Slide Out

Maybe You Wouldn't Have Been Shocked You're Blocked

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.