Poets logo

Like fresh sweet roses

"you fill the air"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
Like fresh sweet roses
Photo by Ankhesenamun on Unsplash

Your face is so cute

like fresh sweet roses.

a gorgeous damsel to be with.

your smile is like white sea sand

Your laughter is a sweet melody to my ears

when you are away, I feel your presence,

your scent in my house is like a sea breeze.

For you, I have a special affection.

Your soul is like a germ for me to take care of.

your good behavior is a blessing to me

your life is like something I could keep active forever

your heart secures a special place in mine

my feelings get more active when I gaze at you

Like fresh, sweet roses, you fill the air in my house.

your beauty is something I haven't seen

your love is something I can’t resist

my feelings for you are something I can’t dismiss

I give you my whole heart

I give you my love—the love I can’t take elsewhere

I wrap my arms around you every night.

Together, we triumph, me and you.

love poemsinspirationalGratitude
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    It is brilliant for me Gloria!

  • Andrea Corwin 11 days ago

    A very sweet poem - two comment - I think "germ" was meant to be "gem" and the photo is lovely but orchids, not roses.🌹❤️

  • I love this! So sweet and touching!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.