Poets logo

LIKE A RIVER THROUGH MY LENS

Your Frame That Matters

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 13 days ago 1 min read
LIKE A RIVER THROUGH MY LENS
Photo by Ana Nichita on Unsplash

Looking through my lens I see rocks, so many of them, creating this sweet sound that drew me from afar. As I moved towards this sound, I found myself staring into my reflection. It's amazing how situations as hard as rocks can actually create something so sweet that has the power to draw people!

I've walked through this forest many times before taking pictures of birds and plants but I've never come across anything as magnificient as .

There are many rivers that are still, with no noise, simply because of no rocks. They don't have a sound. People walk through this forest like deers that pant for water brooks without knowledge of their existence.

But you, be gateful for those hard rocks, those tough situations in your life. They are the reason why your life is such a sweet melody that attracts people from afar.

The water molecules that hit those rocks, creating waves and splashes is a wonderful phenomenon to watch and the sound of it all is pleasant to my ears.

I can sit here all day and look at you. I love to see your outline through this frame. It cuts out all the crap and brings out the essence of you that matters. It's beautiful in my eyes. I love it!

Gratitudelove poemsinspirationalFriendshipFree Verse

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Gloria Penelope12 days ago

    This was very lovely Sibu! I enjoyed reading it.

  • Awww, this was so SO sweet! I loved it so much!

  • MR.Marsh12 days ago

    Wow..

  • It was such a lovely inspiration. Go ahead Kaya!

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Written by Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.