Poets logo

Like a Dream

Treasure

By Jennifer TruePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Like a Dream
Photo by Natalia Yakovleva on Unsplash

Early

in

the

morning

I

comb

the

tide

line

from

side

to

side

salvaging

the

beach

glass

before

the

water

takes

over

dragging

them

out

and

back

under

the

sea

I

pick

up

and

look

through

a

green

glass

iris

and

my

sight

with

the

pale

blue-white

winter

light

turns

my

rose-colored

glasses

jade

the

dune

grasses

are

sparkling

like

champagne

these

visions

through

this

happy

veil

they

are

surreal

like

a

dream

transporting

me

to

childhood

memories

of

choir

singing

inside

a

small

church

on

a

hillside

inside

from

the

raised

stage

my

view

over

the

pews

looks

through

stained

glass

windows

of

many

colors

which

are

designed

in

sections

like

the

cracked

earth

of

the

desert

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer True

Hello,

I was living in a remote cabin when covid-19 lockdown hit. I began writing a poem every day as a writing project and have continued on from there. Thank you so much for reading my work and for your feedback.

Cheers!

Jennifer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.