Poets logo

Lifeless

No meaning

By Aubrey jamesPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Everything has lost its meaning

Nothing makes me happy anymore

I’m trying to find meaning

I feel like I’m Just existing not living

I can’t remember the last time I was happy

Nothing exicts me anymore

Nothing even sex

I feel like I’m eating without salt

Everything is bland

Like I’m color blind

Everything is grey

I should be grateful

I have more than most people

But I can’t find it in myself to be satisfied

Everyday I’m walking around with a cloud over my head

I walk around and see people laugh

Watch children play

I wonder what’s it’s like to be happy , carefree without worry

The things I would give to be young again

inspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey9 months ago

    So sorry

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Hope you’re happy soon! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.