Poets logo

I don’t do us

Brazy people

By Aubrey jamesPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

falling in love must feel good

But majority of the people who have been there

Would not agree with that saying it’s better to have loved and lost

It must be difficult for someone to be your everything one day

And nothing the next

It must be depressing for you to give someone all of you

And have them return it

It would kill me to show someone my vulnerable side , my sweet side, dark side

Me in a nutshell basically

And have them not want me

I don’t know how people do it once

Not to talk of twice

Bravery or foolishness I don’t know

And I kind of don’t wanna find out

But kudos to you

social commentarylove poemsheartbreakfact or fictionexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Aubrey james

Hi, I’m Aubrey, I love reading but I love writing more it always helps me feel less chaotic🤧words just have a way of calming people.please check out my stories that would be really nice🥹

I’m a student so tips would really be appreciated 😇

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.