Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Life With PTSD

Inside the mind of ptsd

By K FPublished 3 days ago 1 min read

Suffering with Depression

Got me feeling inadequate

Got a hand on the razor blade trying to

Stop my demons from dragging it

Feel the pressure that’s building

Can’t see when my light is dimming

Can’t get a grip on myself as im losing hope help im slipping

Was I really to be blamed,

If so I’m ashamed

I’m the reason you’re suffering

Yet you’ve left me so drained.

Am I actually innocent

Or is these voices the truth

I can’t seem to escape them

When they’re stuck on a loop

Never understood the shit

That I’ve been put through

Time to trigger that PTSD

Without having a clue

sad poetryMental Health

About the Creator

K F

just your friendly neighborhood lesbian with so much words to articulate from the folds of her mind into heart felt stanzas.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • S.K. Wilson3 days ago

    Really powerful writing! If an internet hug is ever useful in hard times, here's one for you... 🤗🩷

K FWritten by K F

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.