Poets logo

Life Sans Love

A Short and Sweet Poem

By Gavi LoewensteinPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Have you ever gone a day with no love?

I mean more than just with no date

No love talk

No pets

No pals

No TV

No food like mom once made

No time at all

When you were just glad

To be in a home

And feel safe

A day when you had not even felt

The pull of a grin on your face

Love may be what sets you free

Or that is what they try to say

But I do not care if it does

I just want to feel it each day

With no love we may not even feel

The pull to want to live

But with all the love I have in my life

I can still feel like a kid

Like a time when I woke up each day

And I knew that I'd just wait for some

For that is the best love of all

The kind when there is more to come

All this is to say that I feel love now

I feel it for you each day

And so far in my life I have not seen

A hint that that may ever go away

If it isn't for you it will find a new spot

My love is here to stay

But if you do want it I'll give it to you

Just give me the word so I can say

For this is just what I want for us now

I am glad and I love you a lot

So tell me

Have you ever gone a day with no love?

I'd bet you a bunch you have not.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gavi Loewenstein

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.