Poets logo

Life's Complex Web

Seeking Guidance and Balance

By Anthony ChanPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Special Thanks to Nick Fewings on Unsplash.com

Dear Karma

I write to you today, seeking answers to questions that have plagued my mind for some time now. I know you oversee the cosmic laws of cause and effect, and I trust in your infinite wisdom to guide me through life's trials and tribulations. Your vision is undoubtedly superior to mine and to all the people around me that are always offering their unsolicited advice.

I understand that three types of karma govern our lives. Prarabdha karma is the result of our past actions, which I have no way of controlling. I have no recollection of the past. Sanchita karma is the sum of our past karmas, which we have yet to experience. Finally, Kriyamana or Agami karma results from our current decisions and actions. This I proudly can say, I can direct to my advantage.

I trust that the sum of these three karmas determines our destiny, and I'm here to seek your guidance on managing this complex web of cause and effect. It has always been a challenge for me to focus on these individual forces.

As someone who tries to live life in the best possible way, I often wonder how much weight these separate karmas carry in determining my future. I am a good person who tries to do the right thing, but sometimes, things don't go as planned, and I end up experiencing negative consequences. It's hard to understand why this happens, and I hope you can shed some light on this matter. We all want positive outcomes, and I am no different.

I understand that Sanchita's karma is beyond my control, and I must accept the consequences of my past actions. Still, I would love to know if all three karmas are weighed equally in determining my future. Or is there a way to focus on one of the other two karmas to ensure positive outcomes?

Please let me know which karma is best to focus on to ensure that only good things will happen to me. I realize that no one can have positive outcomes every time, but I would love to find a way to minimize bad results.

Should I put more effort into my present actions and decisions to influence Agami karma or focus on Prarabdha karma and accept the consequences of my past actions gracefully?

You will provide the guidance I need to navigate this complex set of decisions moving forward. Good things happen to good people, and I want to ensure that my future is bright and full of positivity for everyone around me.

Finally, I want to ask you why, despite being the best I can be, sometimes good and bad things happen to me. I know everything happens for a reason, but sometimes, it's hard to understand why things don't go as planned, even when I am at my best behavior.

I trust that you have a plan for me and that everything will work out in the end, but I would appreciate it if you let me in on how this works. How do you decide which karma to activate at any given time, and how do you ensure that everything works out for the best?

Karma, you are a force beyond my understanding, but I trust your infinite wisdom to guide me through life's challenges. Please provide me with the answers I seek and help me lead a life full of positivity and goodness.

My future will depend on what I learn from your response. Thank you for listening, and I look forward to your reply soon.

Yours sincerely,

A Seeker of Truth and Positive Outcomes

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anthony Chan

Chan Economics LLC, Public Speaker

Chief Global Economist & Public Speaker JPM Chase ('94-'19).

Senior Economist Barclays ('91-'94)

Economist, NY Federal Reserve ('89-'91)

Econ. Prof. (Univ. of Dayton, '86-'89)

Ph.D. Economics

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.