Poets logo

Life Passes Me by in a Haze

Love Lost

By Jade fitchPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Life passes me by in a haze.

Is there truth to these dreams I have, or are they a reminder of what I had, maybe a tease from my subconscious mind telling me he’s gone and he’s not mine.

Life passes me by in a haze.

So I try to move on looking for new love where old ones have gone, but still at night I sit and I cry wishing for once that he’d just come by.

Life passes me by in a haze.

Drinking my sorrows away drowning my tears in a wave. Time slows down as I begin to sway, thinking this is not my life, it's time to change.

Life passes me by in a haze.

I wake with new beginnings wanting to leave behind sad endings, easier said than done the thought occurred to me, and old habits come back with a force that’s beyond me. Making me do things that’s just not me, my heart still aches it's changing me.

Life passes me by in a haze.

Its only been two months, but it feels like an eternity, its funny how time slows when love is lost entirely.

Life’s changing in a new way

I start to write, expressing my feelings, thinking this is a new beginning finding ways to leave him behind, looking straight never turning around.

Life’s changing in a new way

I grab my bible I start to read letting the information flow through me, it leads me, guides me through a rough patch called life yes it's true, life’s like a rock, sometimes its hard to break through.

Life’s changing in a new way

Faith shines a light I have no fear at night, no more tears left to fall down my life’s starting on new ground.

Life’s changing in a new way

I met a new guy hopefully he’s here to stay, life is changing, my heart is forgiving, my eyes are opened in a new way.

The lesson here to learn I would say, is life is in your hands to make it what you want, to turn it around, to break new ground, and keep the faith hang on tight to it, and all the cloudy days will turn to light.

This is my life and I am here to say having faith in God is what kept me from going astray.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.