Poets logo

LIFE IS A MAGNETIC STORM

Pull Your Opposite

By Allison StevensonPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Life is a great big wonderous hurried blur, and may, at times, get in its own way, Chaotic antagonizing crossing of Sights, sounds, touch, people, sanity, lucidity. You, as I have ofter and still do at times feel that your restless soul has been beat and stomped into the earth so often, you doubt that it will ever, in infinity’s eternity be clean and untattered again. Washed off and simply whole again. Perhaps we are simply stained for eternity, we are things that greatness will not allow, achievement should not look upon, less it lose its honor.

This life has given me a simple frown, and I wear it with great pride because it is mine in truth. Behind it sits a shallow hollow radiant, smile. Plastered upon my face as a crown, brandishing clear warning that I am not a creation of greatness. I am the only thing in this existed reality allowed to be made by the otherness, mended together with oblivion.

I shall never have a real smile, all will be taken away, blown into oblivion, if my happiness is ever found, ever realized. I have stood still upon this frozen reality for nearly half a decade now, All I have ever had tossed to me by the powers that be is a simple jester of a elicit emotion, I wear it gladly, I beg no one for mercy and desire pity from no being. My mind is madness that screams a constant shrillness, stillness calls my name. It is a falsity. A rotten soul to you If you could survive inside my mind for a few, being a stranger just there. I would gladly bow down, and out to you, but I promise you could not last a mere instance in the screwing of thought and memories that claw towards mind kept and memories wept. I live here and I didn’t survive.

I have screamed from the top of my worn-out lings for help, I have run towards the chaos that beckons my name and promises all, found truth lying. I have danced every little silly dance I know to make myself seen, but eyes still deny. When is it my turn, am I only a chance?

Never chase money nor misery, they are one in the same, they will both bring a downfall. I do not want beauty, nor fame, that trick is life’s little game, I shall not play. Such things that I seek can only be given, earned, and gained, what I seek is simply, my essence demands knowledge and wisdom, I shall be found at my death lacking both, or knowing all of all and never minding anyhow. still playing with the devil’s clown. 99% pure truth to step me into a simple lie, but I am a soaring phoenix, you might get me to burn, but I will continue to rise and fly. You can’t clip the wings of imagination and love.

Grateful for the amazing love and the awesome hate I have been handed and found, you must fight through the long lonely darkness to punch the blazing sun and take the shining crown. Fight the wrath with all you will and might, let it defeat nor concur you not. Anger and madness are what they seek, do not let them find it, it can’t be seen if it doesn’t exist, never give in, not a little, not a lot!

Forgive your enemies and those wretched things who twist so bad, they will delight in your agony, they shall be rewarded with a glorious smile, they which seek to destroy can’t plunder your depth and beauty.

Do not break into another’s heart with malignant intent, never with evil on your lips. No ill will, no qualms, pure open freedom and gracious love, treat the heart as if it were beating within your own chest, you desire to whole, not broke, bent, or beaten. Allow one to shine, even if you have the cool grace of a shadow, you shall live one day to., Glide into one heart screaming your truth at them, your love, your innocence. Enter only with good deeds done, for soon you shall be no more, and the ground your only adorn.

Never dance on another’s happiness to give yours pride, you may have to grimace for awhile, but your reward shall be greater still, indulge not in atrocity, or you shall become that which you fear. Stay away from false love and dying hope least you fall short and become false. How would you like to trip with no one to catch your fall? Indulge yourself with goodness and never seek but one flesh, one man’s validation and happiness be your simple wish, and give it, even if it’s all you offer. Don’t slap away he hand that feeds and tries to help you up, find your footing and pay forward the deed

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Allison Stevenson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.