Poets logo

Life In Memorium

Death In Memorium

By Z-ManPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like

Heart of drum, and breath of wind,

Thought of memory, and human of sin,

Pulse of atom, and bond of soul,

Past form beckons, fantasy's hold,

Love turns to gray, grip full to burst,

Body bows not to unquenchable thirst,

Avenues bound, and crossroads paved through,

Nothing is found but formless anew,

Token memento affixed to a fault,

Whispering silence concealing its cards,

Imagined echoes assemble their march,

Desperate call that sounds through the ether,

To your ears is cried by brethren hollow,

As molecules dance, and shadows collide,

And all that existed is naught but inside.

But, still, I love you just the same,

Though harness I may do never again.

So look to the waves that string through the tune,

And look to the sights we've shared near and far,

For through these ways, and more, my spirit shines on,

Has shined ever since,

Has thought of you so.

For I shall be found wherever you reckon,

I shall be seen wherever you follow,

For form ever dies,

And bonds never follow.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.