Poets logo

Life in a Haze

(without her)

By Rebecca K Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Unknown photographer

Today is just another one of those days
Waking up late still in a haze
I brushed my hair and put some makeup on
Faking happy like this is quite a con
Found that dress that reminds me of you
The matching heels you love them too
A Smile on my face as I walk out into the world
A world so cold yet hot as hell without my little girl.
I say I'm stronger I will get thru today
Won't let the loss and pain take my joy away
Walking with my head held high
Cause she is the apple of my eye
I sing our songs like we used to
Cause I'm always thinking of you.
My world my life will never be the same
My struggle is real, it's not a game
So I tell the world and I tell myself that I'll be alright
But I always cry as I lay down at night
The weakest days and the strongest days merge twist and blend
Feels like this nightmare will never end
It's only been about 6 months now
Yet feels like yesterday when I was asking how
How many more nights will we cry
How many more lies will be lied
how long will I have to wait til you're by my side
how will you know I'll Love You til the day I die
I can only hope that my prayer you'll hear
And you'll seek me out on your 18th year
Til then, today is just another one of those days
When I wake up late still in a haze

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.