Poets logo

Why there is Rayne

My daughter

By Rebecca K Published 2 years ago 2 min read
1
(No artist listed - mass production art piece)

So many people just don't understand

that God made rain with a certain plan.

Rain is more than just getting us wet

Rain is more than making us fret

Rain is beauty, it's cleansing, and provides all of us with what we need

But when the rain is hard and flooding our towns - it's a warning that we should heed

Rain is a force of nature but it is also very healing

Rain drops upon our face remind us everything in life is worth feeling

The rain is so much more than what I can say in words today

But you my darling Rayne are just like it in so many ways

You're beautiful, fierce, and in this world you are needed

And when someone hurts the ones you love your words should be heeded

And when you get upset you may think or say or do harsh things

But that doesn't mean you're wrong or that you're not a blessing

I gave you that name because like the rain you are powerful

I gave you that name because like the rain you make life much more wonderful

For me the rain can clear my mind and wash away all my fears

Just like your laugh and smile bring me happy tears

And even though the rain is not constant, it does come and go

There's still something stable about it that keeps me in the know

So please hear me when I say no matter where you are in this world

You are my Rayne and you will always be my baby girl

And if you ever wonder why you love dancing in the rain

Just remember I how much thought and love I put into your name Rayne

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Rebecca K

As a lover of arts and the the truth I enjoy writing. It allows me to express myself while sharing life lessons, precious moments and even the unspeakable moments. I encourage feedback on my posts so feel free to speak your mind. Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.