Poets logo

Life Goes on

~Kwãñëlê Øsbœrñë Mærïœ

By Justine Jake Dela CruzPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Life Goes on
Photo by Minku Kang on Unsplash



One day the world stopped
without any prior warning
Spring didn't know to wait
so it came without any tact

On a street with footsteps since erased,
here i am,fallen on the ground
Time goes off alone
without even an apology

It seems like it'll rain again today
I'm drenched
It still doesn't stop
I race faster than those dark clouds
I thought that would be enough but
I must merely be human
It hurts so,
this cold I've gotten from that damn one
called "the world"
The dusty rewind I've pressed because of it,
dancing to an uneven rhythm while fallen
on the ground
Let's breathe out once winter's here,
a warmer breath

I can't see the end
Is there even an exit?
I can't, can't move my feet forward, oh
I briefly close my two eyes
Here hold my hand
Let's fly to that future

Like an echo in the forest
The day will surely return
as if nothing had happened
Yeah life goes on
Like an arrow in the blue sky
Another day will fly past
On my pillow, on my table
Yeah life goes on Like this again

I'll borrow this music to say this to you:
people say that the world has all changed

Thankfully, our relationship
still hasn't changed

with the words "hello goodbye" that we
always said to begin and end,
let's try to connect today and tomorrow once again
Though the world has stopped, don't hide in the
dark for the light will rise again

heartbreaklove poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.