Poets logo

Life Goes On

Who Said That

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
1
Life Goes On
Photo by Jill Heyer on Unsplash

Life doesn’t go on for the wronged

especially by the Left

and their asinine actions

Hopefully AI will be smarter

at least in that respect

looking for the truth

before screaming for blood

There will be blood

as rarely there ain’t

Their blood screams to me

during the day and the night

Even cannabis doesn’t help

Sleep has become a misnomer

I collapse

but my mind refuses to give up

The injustice against my cats

has been devastating since my birth

I wish my mother had aborted me then

when it was still possible

She mentioned it enough

when she was alive

I still hate her for not going through with it

She knew that I hated her

but she had another reason in mind

I stopped caring about that one

many years ago now

I consider birth, a curse

I don’t need you to agree

You can love yours

I hate to see rape, glorified

murder, deified

burning families alive

tied and tortured

sanctified

The cats are again to blame

for staying alive

for succeeding against all odds

for inventing or helping create

their ultimate vengeance

Jehovah has awaken

We don’t see eye to eye

as I’m an atheist

I would never shake His hand

I don’t fear death

but I fear suffering

which can be stopped

Athena willing

“Never, dear M!”

I know my Goddess

I simply can’t take it anymore

I wish that I could pretend

that all is whole within the Whole

There are no mysterious ways

to explain this

Humans are adept at it

It’s in their blood

I hope AI can save us from ourselves

Life goes on

Who said that

Oliver Tree - Life Goes On

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi25 days ago

    Amazing very well written story shows your efforts

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.