Poets logo

Life

Poem

By LilyPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
Life
Photo by Rishabh Dharmani on Unsplash

Isn’t life great? To live and to love!

Is life that great? To eventually die, loveless alone!

With life we can thrive! We laugh and we grow!

With life I have shrunk, I have sorrowed and bawled!

With life I feel like I’m free! I can do and undo as I randomly please.

With life I am caged, forced into scenes, there is no control only chaos is free

Isn’t life great? As time passes on my knowledge will grow, I am respected, a sage in this world

Is life that great? The years have me question my reason to be, a mute unacknowledged by those around me

I am grateful to life and all the love it has shown, for me and for you no matter the road

I am grateful to death and the eventual close, the road was a tough one I wish not to know

sad poetry

About the Creator

Lily

Writer, Teacher Assistant, creator and believer in the law of attraction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • C. Rommial Butler4 days ago

    Well-wrought! To phases of the same energy!

LilyWritten by Lily

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.