Poets logo

Life as a poem

The thoughts of life

By Safa JamaPublished 3 months ago 4 min read
2
Life as a poem
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Once upon a time

In a land so far away

Lies a place of wonder

Where dreams come to play

A land of innocence

Where laughter fills the air

And every moment spent

Is free from any care

Where imagination reigns

And anything is possible

A world full of magic

Where reality is flexible

It's a time of exploration

With eyes wide open in awe

Discovering new wonders

In every tree and straw

We build castles in the sand

And chase butterflies in the sun

We believe in fairy tales

And a happily ever after that's never done

Oh, the endless summer days

And the warm, cozy nights

When bedtime stories and lullabies

Were our only frights

With scraped knees and dirty hands

We frolicked in the grass

And the smell of fresh cut flowers

Reminded us that time would pass

But in this land of childhood

Time stands still in a way

For memories and moments

Forever in our hearts will stay

Oh, how I long for those days

Of carefree joy and fun

Where the world was a playground

And every day was a new one

So while we may grow older

And leave our childhood behind

Those precious memories

Will forever be entwined

For in this land of childhood

Where love and innocence reside

We will always be young at heart

And our spirits will never die.

Happiness, a fickle friend

A fleeting feeling, difficult to defend

Surrounded by fake people, a never-ending trend

Their insincerity, a sharp knife to mend

Wanna be, the phrase they cling to

Striving for perfection, but never true

Insecurities masked by a shiny hue

Their happiness, a facade they pursue

Heartless humans, devoid of emotion

Using others, a constant devotion

Leaving behind a trail of destruction

Their lack of empathy, a crippling notion

Self trusts, a notion hard to comprehend

Amidst the sea of deceit, difficult to defend

But trust in yourself, until the very end

For true happiness, on yourself, always depend

So let go of the fake people, let them be

Their emptiness will never set them free

Instead, embrace your own authenticity

For true happiness, lies within you and me.

Happiness, a fickle friend

A fleeting feeling, difficult to defend

Surrounded by fake people, a never-ending trend

Their insincerity, a sharp knife to mend

Wanna be, the phrase they cling to

Striving for perfection, but never true

Insecurities masked by a shiny hue

Their happiness, a facade they pursue

Heartless humans, devoid of emotion

Using others, a constant devotion

Leaving behind a trail of destruction

Their lack of empathy, a crippling notion

Self trusts, a notion hard to comprehend

Amidst the sea of deceit, difficult to defend

But trust in yourself, until the very end

For true happiness, on yourself, always depend

So let go of the fake people, let them be

Their emptiness will never set them free

Instead, embrace your own authenticity

For true happiness, lies within you and me.

Life is a winding road,

Filled with twists and turns.

It's a journey we all must go,

But sometimes, it just burns.

Money can bring us joy,

But it can also cause pain.

We chase it like a toy,

But it's never really gained.

Musics are like a balm,

To soothe our troubled souls.

They can lift us like a psalm,

Or make us feel whole.

Songs are the melodies of life,

They capture our every emotion.

They can heal us from strife,

Or stir up a commotion.

Brent Faiyaz's voice so smooth,

His lyrics hit us deep inside.

His music, like a magic groove,

Takes us on a soulful ride.

Sadly, life is not always kind,

Money can't buy true happiness.

Musics can't always soothe our mind,

And songs can't solve all our mess.

But through it all, we must keep going,

Embracing life's highs and lows.

With music as our constant flowing,

And Brent Faiyaz's voice as our repose.

Last day, bittersweet and slow

My heart aches, yet my spirit glows

For I am safe, in love and light

My life complete, no need for fight

As the sun sets, I reminisce

The joys, the sorrows, all bliss

But on this final day, I feel content

In the safeness that my life has sent

From the happy memories I cherish

To the lessons learned and mistakes I nourish

Each moment has shaped me, made me whole

And filled my heart with a grateful soul

I've laughed and loved, I've cried and grown

My journey worth every step shown

For on this last day, I see it clear

My life was meant for me to steer

Through storms and rainbows, I've found my way

In the arms of loved ones, I'll forever stay

For they are my safeness, my happy place

In this last day, I embrace their grace

I am surrounded by love and light

My heart filled with pure delight

As I bid farewell, I leave with no regret

For my last day was one I'll never forget.

childrens poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so wonderfully written! I loved it so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.