Poets logo

Letting You Go

This Poem Explores The Challenges of Letting Go of Past Relationships, Without The Need for Closure.

By Trishawn BlakePublished 4 months ago 1 min read

You gave me a reason to smile every day; you truly meant the world to me.

But I guess it is what it is, and we probably just weren’t meant to be.

I remember that text message from you, telling me how much you no longer felt the same,

And sadly, I have to relive that moment every single time my friends mention your name.

Even after months of breaking up, I’m still struggling to get you OUT of my head,

But each day just gets harder when I remember all the painful things you have said.

The pain was so intense, yet you thought it wasn’t even that deep,

But little did you know, that night I didn't even get 2 minutes of sleep.

I remember how much I had opened up to you; now looking back, I feel dumb.

Thanks to you, I’m pretty much heartless, and I’m practically at this point numb.

But somehow it’s still so hard to let you go, but I guess I will just have to try.

It’s pointless in holding on to you; I really hope these feelings would just die.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Trishawn Blake

Hey there! I'm Trishawn, and I've been doing poetry for 5+ years now! My goal is to create poetry that resonates deeply with others, and forge connections through shared experiences and emotions.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Beautiful and emotional thoughts!🥲

Trishawn BlakeWritten by Trishawn Blake

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.