Poets logo

"Letting Go in Peace"

"Embracing the Pain of Parting"

By Laiba AhmedPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

In the stillness of the night, I let her go,

For my heart was heavy, my spirit low.

Not in peace, I couldn't hold her tight,

I released her, hoping for a future bright.

In the silence of the dawn, I hope and pray,

That our separation brings a peaceful day.

May our paths diverge with gentle grace,

And our hearts find solace in a separate space.

Mental Healthsurreal poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Laiba Ahmed

Hello, and welcome to my Vocal profile! I'm Laiba Ahmed, a writer with a passion for storytelling and sharing my voice with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Wow. This is fantastic! 🔥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.