Poets logo

Letters to my love

every poem is for you

By Melissa in the BluePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Letters to my love
Photo by Hide Obara on Unsplash

To my love,

Every night I sit to write you a letter

To soothe my hurt heart whilst you are away

It's an ache only you can make better

And every letter begins the same way

I miss you, I want you, I love you more

I miss you so much it hurts; come back please

I need you like a ship needs harbour

A love sweeter than a salty sea breeze

And every letter ends as it begins

I would love you to life, to death, to sin

Yours Always,

Your love

If you like my work, please consider giving my instagram a follow!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Melissa in the Blue

hold my hand and we can jump straight into the cold unloving sea

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.