Poets logo

Letters hold Emotions and Feelings

A letter not only has value; it makes people feel valued.

By ErmaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Letters hold Emotions and Feelings
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

Dear Beloved,

With every breath I take, I think of you,

And in my heart, your love forever grew,

No distance, nor time, can make me forget,

The bond that we share, the memories we've met.

The sun may set, and the moon may rise,

But my love for you will never compromise,

I'll hold you close, no matter where you are,

And cherish you forever, from near or far.

Your smile is a ray of sunshine in my life,

It brightens up my days, and eases all my strife,

Your laughter is music to my ears,

It erases all my doubts and wipes away my tears.

In this world, there are few things that are true,

But my love for you is one that will always renew,

I promise to be with you, through thick and thin,

And make every moment count, let the journey begin.

With every beat of my heart, I'll love you more,

And nothing will ever shake this core,

Forever yours, I remain,

Sincerely,

Your Devoted

nature poetryvintagelove poems
1

About the Creator

Erma

Hey! I'm a Science student and witting is my passion, telling stories is my favorite thing to do.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.