Poets logo

Letter to My Children

My challenge is for you to write your own letter to your children or future child.

By Rasheed FreckletonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Child, feel the warmth of my hand this world is too cold

Dear child I am here to be your mountain when the stones crumble

Dear Child, Wherever you go take me in your heart

To remind you that love is real

To remind you hugs are medicine

To remind you, that you, are special and I don't just say this because your my child

I say this because you show me how to love, when I can't love myself

You demonstrate that love is tangible rather than a feeling

And every day you smile and call me dad

You give me another reason to live.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rasheed Freckleton

I don't categorize myself as just a poet I'm a storyteller, using my passions, and past experiences as a foundation for every story. I don't write for the money I write for looks of reader's faces.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.