Poets logo

Letter to a lost lover

Poem - I wish I could tell someone...

By Rakshit ShahPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
7
Letter to a lost lover
Photo by James Orr on Unsplash

To,

Someone I loved so deeply

I wish I could tell someone,

how it feels to miss someone, to love someone,

and to have someone but still don’t have them.

I wish I could tell someone,

how I feel these days?

I wish I could ask someone for help,

to silent the chaos in my mind,

because of the emotions and the logics,

and because of ‘What I should be doing?’ and ‘What I am doing?’

I wish I could tell you,

to stop, to hold me, to kiss me, and to not let me go,

to tell me that ‘You owe me’ and that, you’re mine.

I wish I could ask you,

Could you wait a little longer? Please.

I wish I could tell you, how much I love you?

but I don’t need to,

because you already know it, right!

and it doesn’t matter to you anymore.

So what’s the need to trouble you again?

No. I shouldn’t.

If only I’ve had matter a little more to you,

you could have told me this,

‘Yes! I want you back in my life,

was just waiting to hear it from you,

that you want me too.’

From,

Someone, still waiting to find the lost love.

love poems
7

About the Creator

Rakshit Shah

I am Computer Engineer and love to make websites and software. I am really eager to know about anything. I am curious to read and write cool stuff.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.