Poets logo

Letter for my future husband

An epistolary poem about faith in love.

By Lou_EinalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

Dear my future husband,

While waiting patiently for you to come,

I choose to live my life fully.

To keep pursuing what I want to achieve,

And seeking what makes me happy.

While you are still busy with your own life,

I am here keeping all my trust and faith.

That somewhere when the time is right,

We will cross our path again.

While the universe is busy giving us trials,

And divine timing also intervenes.

This separation really testing my patience,

Still believing eventually my prayer will be answered.

I hope you are doing well everyday.

I am really wishing to meet you soonest.

I will wait excitedly until our time come.

To finally be with one another.

From your future wife.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice 💖📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.