Poets logo

Let the man(go)

Ode to the mango

By Jazzy Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Let the man(go)
Photo by Avinash Kumar on Unsplash

you’re perfect and juicy

Deep from a jungle somewhere

The perfect fruit

And some salt for some flair

Mango, let the man go

I love mangos

Hard to peel

But fun to eat

Why not add to a frozen treat

Mangonada with chamoy

Oh boy!

Mangos and coconut

The tropical pair

Add some rice

And I’m so there.

Mango with salsa

chips if you please?

Dried mango, fresh mango

I’ll take it each and every way

I don’t mind.

Mango is here to stay!

Mango mongo

Give me some fresh sticky fruit!

Can you cut it for me please?

It’s such a tough fruit.

humor

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Tough but rewarding, I love chili mangoes. Nice series of extraordinary odes.

  • I loveeeeeee mango! I enjoyed this wonderful ode!

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Love this! Mango is one of my favorite fruits and I really enjoyed the plan on words :)

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Very clever title !!

  • C. H. Richard11 months ago

    Okay now I want a 🥭 Love in salsa. Love it ❤️

Jazzy Written by Jazzy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.