Poets logo

Let Me Write These Lines For You

Before I leave

By Jowie EspirituPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2

Let me write these lines for you

Before I bid this place adieu

And let my heart pour out its grief

Until the words I write imbue

And give my weary eyes relief

From tears that drenched my soul

And let my strength renew

My broken spirit whole

And as I scribble down my sadness

Into these words so few

I save myself from madness

And in my heart I knew

That as I write each line

To fill the empty page

I'll write until I'm through

Until this lonely heart of mine

Will finally be fine

By pouring out the rage

And all the pain that grew

From deep within my core

Through all the days I wept

In fear of leaving you

But through it all accept

The fact that I am losing you

forevermore.

Copyright ©️ 2023 by Jowie Espiritu

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Jowie Espiritu

I write to give myself a chance to express what I can't say out loud--- my own version of therapy that heals my wounded inner child.

I have 4 Poetry Books published on Amazon, copy this link to view my author profile. https://amzn.to/4dj6uDS

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.