Poets logo

Let me realise too

Alone in crowd

By Ming XiaoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Loneliness

People come to me for advice,

then turn away, I'm like a tool they use,

then put away. Even in a big group,

I feel like I'm alone, Smiling on the outside,

but inside I groan.Am I just extra baggage,

or do I matter at all? Feeling unseen,

like I'm hitting a wall. I don't fit in,

I'm pushed to the side, I need time to process,

to let my feelings abide.Used when convenient,

then left on the shelf, Invisible to others,

it's like I'm by myself. I don't have a place,

it seems, in their eyes,

Let me work through this, let me realize.

Mental Health
3

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was extremely relatable. I'm so sorry this happened to you as well 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.