Poets logo

Let Me Help You

From Infringed Flame, we all have ours

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Rambunctious memories sit and lay

For moments to prance upon me to break

Wounded and dead behind the eyes

A blue eyed soul caught me by surprise

A laugh so alive, I'm left intrigued

Intellectual conversing leaves me wanting more

A wit in his pocket and a beauty so unknown

The breathless of his natural glow

The depth of the ocean I find in his soul

Familiar to me from another life

But he doesn't know what I know

Swapping battle scars and loneliness

The warmth found in his darkness

Brightened my soul,

A resuscitation more than he could know

Yet I see my favorite smile beginning to fade

Provokes me to give to him the way he gives to me

But my method is bad

My method is wrong

All of my actions are of the record of a broken song

His eyes, they shimmer ever so dimly

I try to feel his loneliness

How I long to make him laugh, smile and feel good

Like any real friend should

But again, as usual, my intentions, directions and actions always missed

And met with animosity I am kissed

Oh, how the public trial stings

And the scrutiny it brings

With the laughter by a breeze

Some how I've allowed myself to hurt, stupid me

Retreat, retreat, run as fast you can

I hear the demons sing

I'd like to ignore them, but they are never wrong

Even if I prayed them to be

Once again defeated, it's time for me to leave

It's always better when I go

The silence it conveys,

But brings sorrow to my heart

That once again, it seems existing tears everything apart.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.