Poets logo

Let Me Get Back to Work

Distraction acrostic

By Chloe GilholyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Let Me Get Back to Work
Photo by Dan Barrett on Unsplash

Doomsday, doomsday, read all about it.

It’s all Meghan’s fault, wait who is she?

Sparkling filters make everything sexy.

The shopping list had five items.

Really? I just bought 50 bags of wool.

All these new rules I don‘t understand.

Can you all let me get back to work?

Temu, Amazon, Wish can you all leave me alone?

I really need to get back to what I am doing.

Octopuses invaded White House; that’s cool,

Now let me go back to my coffee and reading.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    A good piece of a great Creation❤️📝 I like your writing style...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.