Poets logo

Let Me Feel You

To Feel Your Love

By Rachel LundyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Let Me Feel You
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Hold me tight Dearie! Hold me in the night

Hold me in the evening when everything is alright

Draw me ever so close with Your loving arms and strong hands

Grab me by the waist and twirl me around till I fall back into Your arms

Let me cuddle You so close with Your arms wrapped around me

Let me feel Your heartbeat press against my back and Your breath against my neck

Caress me with Your loving touch of goodness and strength

Lay with me in the tender evening of the day and whisper sweet words of kindness in my ears

Kiss my lips as I kiss Yours and invite me into Your world, for I long to know Your passion more

I wish to feel Your soul grace mine in an ever so synchronized dance of beauty and love

Let me touch Your love, Let me touch Your soul

love poems
2

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    "Let me touch your soul" Beautiful ending as I expected...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.