Poets logo

Let Me Be Your Summer

Sweet Summertime Sonnet

By Samia AfraPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Emmanuel Acua on Unsplash.

I wish to be your summer: sweet eyes of honey gold.

I wish to be your water: blue peaked waves crashing coast.

I wish to be your castle: shells, sands, kingdoms so bold.

I wish to be your sunset: colors to drink ‘n’ toast.

Photo by Berkay Akbulut on Unsplash.

Let me be …not your winter, its shivery ice stance.

Let me be … not your autumn, its trees orangey rust.

Let me be …not your friend, nor family, nor lost chance.

Let me be your summer … always, a place of love ‘n’ trust.

Photo by Chirag Saini on Unsplash.

Thanks for the days, dear love, of great laughter ‘n’ sweet dance.

Thanks for the nights, dear love, of pale moonlight ‘n’ soft song.

Thanks for the stories, dear love, of years not left to chance.

Thanks for the dreams, dear love, of only us all along.

Photo by Scott Trento on Unsplash.

My prayers to the heavens … may our love be gulped – not sipped.

Let me be your summer always … our lives forever well equipped.

*** Enjoy reading my stories on Vocal? Please consider leaving me a tip, so that ideas can come to me more easily. I love the idea of bringing you enjoyment. ****

love poems
2

About the Creator

Samia Afra

I'm new to this, so go easy on me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.