Poets logo

Length of our love

Not enough length

By Joe Bou KhalilPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Length of our love
Photo by Khamkéo Vilaysing on Unsplash

We always say we love. 

But how much do we do? 

Do we love every day? 

Every moment. 

Or even for eternity. 

Do we take this love with us when we leave?

For how long should I love?

For the rest of my life?

Or should I just continue? 

The answer is that your love is my life.

The air I breathe. 

My love to you, 

It is not to be measured, nor will the time or amount be stated.

Because love is eternal and will always stay. 

I'll think of your love for all my life. 

For the end of this world, I will love and always say, 

You are the heart of my life. 

love poemsFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Joe Bou Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • KVarnasabout a month ago

    Wonderful!👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.