Poets logo

Lemerence

A Poem of Being so Close but so Far Away

By Ash astridPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Two hearts, already broken, mend together.

Secrets and thoughts of you, you and I forever.

When you go, obsessive thoughts of you in my mind.

I want all of you, my love I cherish our time.

You have to leave,and I want you back.

Take my heart, my body, whatever you need I'm all yours, soul and all.

I could look into your eyes forever. Do you feel for me? Let me fall.

Love me now or never.

Let's take the chance.

Okay the game. Two of a kind. One of the same.

Hidden pleasures and secrets can only take you so far.

Don't go back to her and make me wait. The anxiety of losing you, too much to take.

It's a freefall loving you.

Limerence.

You fake, i hate you limerence.

You lied, I thought what we shared was so true.

Now I'm left here, still feeling without you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ash astrid

I have always been a truthseeker looking to find out answers. I am blessed with a beautiful family and love to share and help spread my truths to others.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.