Poets logo

LEGACY

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
LEGACY
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Wanna know what I went through

You won’t have the slightest clue

Yeah I lost my MVP....

It broke my heart In two

I know what I need to do

Fulfill my prayers too

Continue her legacy....

I’m so proud of you

Can’t believe I was thinking suicide

Yeah that’s right I nearly died

Don’t care If you hate on me....

I was on my darkest side

When I heard the news I cried

Deep Inside I was petrified

I’ll say It open heartedly....

My feelings I won’t hide

Even If I get crucified

I’m strapped up by my side

I’m on my lonely....

Least I tried with pride

How shall I define legacy

All I know train your mind be free

It will show how you are mentally

You will know that It’s a journey

Lord of the rings like that hit movie

I’ll always be round here you’ll see

Free your time cos times hard to be free

Imagine your mind out there by sea

What we need for our mind to see

I need to continue mums legacy

I know I have the fight In me

It beat the hell out of me

Back In 03 I twisted my knee

I’ll say It open heartedly

Please don’t feel sorry for me

Pray It Inspires you to a degree

I wanna be free like a humble bee

Shout out to my teacher

For teaching me english literature

It’s making me alot richer

With my bars loaded In a sandwich-a

I call It a perfect picture

For next life In the Hereafter

A promise It will deliver

A new life for life after

My legacy I will consider

Next generation that’s getting bigger

Want all of them to be a winner

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.