Poets logo

Left with memories, like jewels

memories

By esther hopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

I wanted kids with you, a family of my own,

To share love and joy, to call you our home.

But now you’re gone, and I’m left alone,

Wondering where it all went wrong.

I can’t see that with anybody else,

For you were the one who made my heart melt.

With your warm embrace and tender touch,

I felt safe and loved, loved so much.

But life is unpredictable, sometimes cruel,

It takes away the ones we hold so dear.

Now I’m left with memories, like jewels,

To cherish and hold forever.

I will always remember the dreams we had,

The laughter, the tears, and the joys we shared.

I will always think of you when I’m sad,

And pray that someday we’ll meet again up there.

Until then, I’ll hold on tight to your love,

And keep it close to my heart.

For all the moments we shared, will forever be,

A precious treasure that will never depart.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.