Poets logo

Left on read

That wasn't meant for you

By Adam PatrickPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Complacently sent

Irretrievable message.

Bubbles...left on read.

humor
3

About the Creator

Adam Patrick

Born and raised in Southeastern Kentucky, I traveled the world in the Air Force until I retired. I now reside in Arkansas with my wife Lyndi, where I flail around on my keyboard and try to craft something interesting to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Been there too many times, lol! This was great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.